Life Lately…

7 Jun

December has somehow turned into June.

Six months of wedding planning and the days seemed so long. Like the seventeenth would never come.

A year has passed since our long awaited engagement! And now here we are six months into marriage!

We are settling into routine. Finding our place in a new ministry. Tuesday nights it’s visitation. Wednesday nights I tutor before Prayer and Bible Study. Thursday Daniel has music practice. Friday nights are usually date night even if it means ordering pizza and staying in. Saturdays are spent preparing for Sunday. Sundays are busy but blessed as we have the privilege of serving our Lord and the people of First Baptist. That brings us to Mondays when we enjoy Daniel’s day off getting caught up on the things the week before didn’t afford time for.

We are building new relationships with people while finding ways to use technology and every spare moment to continue strengthening the relationships with those so precious to us back in Maryland and Pennsylvania. Nine o’clock chats with my Mama every morning, weekly phone calls with my Grandmothers, and texts with my sister make the distance between us seem shorter. Weekend visits from my parents and my favorite five year old, who somehow finished her last day of Pre-K today, are treasured times.

Baby at 21 weeks!

And as temperatures climb and the days lengthen, we are anxious to see what the Lord is going to do with the first summer of our married life!  It will bring many opportunities for ministry and some time to rest as well (we won’t have to say goodbye as one of us leaves for vacation since we get to go together this year! :). We will prepare a nursery for our sweet babe who was very busy and thankfully very healthy during our ultrasound on Monday!

I want to savor these firsts. These months of settling in. Life lately has been precious, and I want to cherish these moments. I want to seek my Savior more fervently knowing that I am so undeserving of what He’s given.

I long to share His working in my life more often because I don’t want to forget how good life is in the here and now.

Praying life has been wonderful for you lately, sweet friends, and that we will soon have Internet access at home again so I can blog more often!

“O Lord, thou art my God, I will exalt thee, I will praise thy name; for thou hast done wonderful things..!”

Isaiah 25:1

One Response to “Life Lately…”

  1. Lynda Love Clark June 8, 2012 at 8:11 am #

    Sara I have so missed your updates and your messages of inspiration as your walk with the Lord in your new life of a new bride and soon to be a new Mother. Knowing you and being part of you and your family has been and continues to be such a blessing. I am so thankful to learn that all is well with you and Daniel. GOD Bless.

Leave a Reply

