Change

16 Feb

My life was so predictable for so long. 

Teach. Tutor. Sleep. Teach. Tutor. Church. Sleep. Teach. Tutor. Church.

And so the cycle went for the last five years. 

Now it seems that change is the new normal.

In less than two months time, 

my name changed.

my address changed.

my job changed.

my schedule changed.

and now more changes are coming.

This little one is already making it’s presence known,

changing my sleeping pattern thus making this once energetic housewife a little slower with her housework.

changing my thinking, there is so much to think about, nursery colors, names, etc., etc.

changing my body, though I’m definitely more than okay with a growing belly knowing that it means a growing baby!

changing everything about life up to this point and we’re only six weeks into the next eighteen years! 🙂

I am so grateful for the changes and excitement that the last two months have brought with them, I have no doubt that I’m right where He’d have me to be, loving every minute of marriage, ministry, and now motherhood,

but I’m also so very thankful for one thing that is forever unchanging,

God’s words in Malachi remind me of His steadfastness, “For I am the LORD, I change not;…” (3:6)

There’s great comfort in that. 

No matter what comes, regardless of what changes are ahead, He’ll be the same faithful God He’s always been. 

“Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever.”

Hebrews 13:8

Leave a Reply

