Psalm 127:3

6 Feb

Sarah laughed. She thought for sure she was too old.

Hannah prayed. She was so thankful for the gift she had been given. 

Elisabeth waited. She knew God would give her the desire of her heart.

Mary rejoiced. She was thrilled even though it didn’t make sense.

I think I’ve reacted in all of these ways over the last few days. 

Laughter, not because I’m too old, but because we’ve only been married for a month and a half.

Prayer, because I already love this little one growing inside of me and long for growth and health.

Waiting, because family is three hours away and we wanted to share our news in person.

Rejoicing, because God is good and He has blessed me with the precious privilege of carrying life within.

Yes, sweet friends, our house is expanding by two very tiny feet!

Daniel and I are so thrilled to have been entrusted with this responsibility and it has been such a joy to see the reactions on the faces of our family and friends. Our little one is already loved like crazy! 

The Lord knew the desire of my heart and is preparing a very special 25th birthday present for me as our baby will arrive in early October! 

Please pray that baby will grow,grow, grow, and that Mama will navigate this first pregnancy with joy and good health! (Daddy could use your prayers, too! 🙂 )

“Lo, children are an heritage of the Lord and the fruit of the womb is his reward.”

Psalm 127:3

6 Responses to “Psalm 127:3”

  1. Megan Kotchenreuter February 6, 2012 at 11:18 pm #

    Congratulations, Sissy! Wish I could have seen you today tho 😦 I am already praying for this little one… I’m going to be an aunt! Love, Meg

  2. Tara February 6, 2012 at 11:24 pm #

    Yes indeed we love this little one already! We are praying for the baby and you both!
    Love & Miss you already!
    Ma & Daddy

  3. Uncle Joe February 7, 2012 at 5:56 am #

    It truly is amazing to see how God has brought everything together for you in your life. I know this little one will be loved very much and will be raised in the love of the Lord. We will be praying for all 3 of you.

    Love you
    Uncle Joe

  4. Sonya February 9, 2012 at 9:30 am #

    Praying for you both and the little one too. Your blog reminds me of this verse:
    Psalms 26:7 That I may publish with the voice of thanksgiving, and tell of all thy wondrous works.

    Love
    Mom & Dad Hodge

  5. Amanda Burns February 9, 2012 at 2:40 pm #

    Congratulations! I am so so so happy for you two! I will be keeping you in prayer! 🙂 God truly is wonderful! “God already knew” and He definitely knows all that is ahead! I am so excited for you as I know y’all are as well! 🙂 tons of pics and updates, please!!!
    love ya!
    God Bless,
    Amanda Burns

  6. Lynda Love Clark February 9, 2012 at 3:09 pm #

    Sarah and Daniel CONGRATULATIONS to both of you as your prepare to welcome the new addition. You are truly so blessed and happiness surrounds you. GOD Bless.

Leave a Reply

