New

27 Jan

a new home

in a new city

where we serve at our new church.

a new role

as

wife

and

homemaker.

a new routine

that no l

onger includes

text books, spelling lessons, and tutoring sessions

but rather

mopping, laundry, and meal planning.

a new normal

three hours from family

and

from everything that I was so accustomed to.

Four weeks ago today, when we turned onto Cleveland Street, I was anxious to unpack boxes (and there were lots of them!) and make our home exactly that.

Tonight the boxes are empty and everything is in its place. I love our apartment, and I especially love the fact that I share it with my handsome husband!

I am settling into the new.

“Behold, I will do a new thing; now it shall spring forth; shall ye not know it?

I will even make a way in the wilderness, and rivers in the desert.”

Isaiah 43:19

And asking God to do a new work in my heart.

Asking Him what new lessons He wants to teach me as I pack my hard-working hubby’s lunches, wash dishes and clip coupons.

I am certain that I am exactly where He wants me to be, doing exactly what He’s called me to do, but in the midst of so much new I must be careful to seek Him diligently,

asking Him to make rivers when loneliness leaves me dry, to make a way through the wilderness of inadequacy that can be so paralyzing when dinner doesn’t turn out quite like I planned or it takes me an hour and half to grocery shop.

I want Him to do a new work in me, making me more of what my Daniel, our church, and most importantly my Lord deserves in a wife, an associate pastor’s wife, and a daughter.

I am so excited to be back on the blog front sharing Scripture here at LovingmyLord and plan to make it a big part of my new life here in Caldwell!

Stay tuned for new posts much more frequently now that we have Internet access here at home, but until then I am praying that He is doing new things in your life as we finish the last few days of January!

3 Responses to “New”

  1. Aunt El January 27, 2012 at 11:31 pm #

    So exciting!!! All of the “new”. I know you are where you haved always dreamed of being. It still takes me a while to remember that I can’t just leave this and that “on my dryer” for you. Thankful for technology that keeps us updated. Love you, Aunt El

  2. Lynda Love Clark January 30, 2012 at 10:42 am #

    Sara – so glad to hear things are going well for you with your new life and with all the changes – but you are so strong and so guided by your faith – that God has calmed all your fears. I have been missing your updates on your blog. Looking forward to the posting of some pictures of your new home and the area you live. GOD Bless.

    • lovingmylord January 31, 2012 at 11:25 pm #

      so good to hear from you, Lynda. Daddy told me he was talking with you the other day. I miss home very much, but am happy here. I will be posting pictures soon! 🙂 Thank you again for sharing our wedding day with us! I was so glad you were there!

Leave a Reply

