I Can’t Dream BIG Enough…

9 Oct

“Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think,

according to the power that worketh in us”

Ephesians 3:20

This verse has been the theme of my blog since the beginning, but recently it has been consuming every day life.

As He is daily preparing me for marriage, He is continually working in ways that never cease to amaze me.

I think of where I could have been had He not turned my world upside down six years ago.

I think of all I would have missed had things gone the way I wanted them to.

I think of the perfectness of His timing, of the ways He’s opened doors and closed others in ways that are so clearly Him.

There is no denying that where He has me today is all His doing.

And I am so grateful.

This season of life is busier than any I’ve every experienced before, but oh so sweet.

Though it hasn’t allowed much time for blogging, His Word is meaning more to me everyday.

And I have much I want to share with you when things slow down a bit.

I am trying to savor every second while longing for December seventeenth with everything in me.

The Lord is proving to me that I can’t dream big enough,

or expect too much of Him.

 He will ALWAYS exceed my expectations.

As the leaves change this Autumn, so does life as I’ve always known it.

Oh, but I can’t wait to see what He has in store!

Praying that He shows Himself strong in your lives this week, sweet friends.Thanks for walking beside me on this journey by way of my blog!

Leave a Reply

