May this be a summer of…

19 Jun

growing.

A summer when I devote much time and energy to

“…grow(ing) up into him in all things…”

Ephesians 4:15

For the last several years, I have tried to use my summers as times of developing, learning and preparation for the season I stand on the edge of today. I’ve been thinking a lot about the fact that this will be my final summer of doing so before I assume the role of wife to my wonderful husband to be.

And I can’t seem to get away from my need to make this summer a summer of “growing.”

I believe we could all benefit from a little growth that we may glorify our Savior in a greater way regardless of age or season in life.

Won’t you join me as I dive deep into Scripture in an attempt to grow in my knowledge and understanding of our God this summer?

Leave a Reply

