Redeemed…

8 Mar

how I love to proclaim it!

 “My tongue also shall talk of thy righteousness all the day long…” Psalm 71:24

Redeemed, by the blood of the Lamb!

 “…with the precious blood of Christ, as of a lamb without blemish and without spot:” 1 Peter 1:19

Redeemed, through His infinite mercy!

 “For as the heaven is high above the earth, so great is his mercy toward them that fear him” Psalm 103:11

His child, and, forever, I am!

 “My Father, … is greater than all; and no man is able to pluck them out of my Father’s hand.” John 10:29

This old hymn and the faithfulness of the God who redeemed me has filled my heart with happiness today!

I am so thankful for songs like this one, written over a hundred years ago, that point us to the Truth of Scripture and bring overwhelming joy to ordinary Tuesdays!

I will never be the same because of a Savior who redeemed my life from certain destruction.

To redeem literally means to be the next of kin (and as such to buy back a relative’s property,), to purchase.

God the Son is my next of kin! He has purchased me by paying the greatest price, by laying down His life. He has bought me back from the bondage of sin and self!

He has redeemed me though am unworthy of His redemption. He has redeemed me with a redemption that I can trust wholeheartedly in! One from which I will never be released!

He has redeemed me, and I am SO happy in my Redeemer, tonight!

“…whoso trusteth in the LORD, happy is (s)he!” Proverbs 16:20

Redeemed! How I love to proclaim it!

I sing for I cannot be silent!

His love is the theme of my song!

 “Who redeemeth thy life from destruction; who crowneth thee with lovingkindness and tender mercies;”

Psalm 103:4 

Leave a Reply

