Before

7 Mar

I push the snooze button.

I hurriedly pack my lunch and grab a granola bar on the way out the door.

I frantically search for my keys.

I rush into my day because I stayed in bed a (few!) extra minutes.

I write my lesson plans.

I teach my second graders the difference between a common and proper noun.

 I grade that stack of papers.

I try to go it alone and accomplish the lengthy list of things to do,

May I realize that I can’t serve effectively until I’ve spent some time with You!

  “But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.”

Matthew 6:33

One Response to “Before”

  1. Alexis March 8, 2011 at 12:23 am #

    How true!!

    All the things that we sometimes feel have to be taken care of before we stop to take time for Him are often the things we need Him most for. That reminds me of this…

    http://withhimalltheway.blogspot.com/2010/03/you-didnt-poem-by-yours-truly.html

Leave a Reply

