Words.

27 Feb

Give me a pen and a stack of notebook paper and I’ll write ya a book.

Ask me to write a short note when signing a birthday card, and I’ll fill up every inch of white space and probably need to use the back too.

A laptop and an open Bible always result in paragraphs and paragraphs of words upon the blank space of a new blog post often typed long after the clock slips past midnight.

And two years ago, yesterday, I typed my very first one of these word-filled documents.

I had no idea that doing so would become such a huge part of my life.

Three hundred and thirty-four posts later, I am still grateful for this way to share with my words what His Word does for me on a daily basis.

There have been posts about struggling with my besetting sins.

About the lessons He’s still so patiently teaching me with everyday things like my overflowing laundry basket and games of hide and seek with the sweetest four year old I know.

About the beyond wonderful things He’s doing in my life!

There have been posts recounting my many Me Days and others in which I’ve shared about days when He has given strength sufficient!

Between prayer requests and photography posts, I have grown to love words even more than I did when I began.

So much has changed in my life since February 2009. He has done “exceeding abundantly above all that (I could ever) ask or think!” over and over again. And I can’t wait to continue sharing His work with you by way of my blog!

I just wanted to write (or rather type!) a quick thank you for being there.

For reading my words every day for the last two years!

I pray that they have been “fitly spoken” (Proverbs 25:11)!

I am praising Him tonight for the gift of words and for His Word that gives me a reason to write in the first place!

Have a wonderful week, sweet friends! May the arrival of March bring warmer temperatures!

2 Responses to “Words.”

  1. Uncle Joe February 28, 2011 at 6:24 am #

    Thank you for the words that you give to us in your posts. They are a great inspiration and encouragement to me. You are a very gifted writer and I am so thankful to see you use that gift for God’s glory.

    LOVE YOU
    Uncle Joe

  2. Orville & Joyce March 5, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

    Thank You for writing these posts I look forward to them each day. They help me alot. Thanks again.

    Orville

Leave a Reply

