For…

19 Feb

a lazy Saturday at the end of a busy week of teaching

laundry to wash

glasses of clean water when so many are thirsty

someone to love me even on my grouchy-fussy days

Hope to dry falling tears

pictures that remind me of a week spent with 40+ Honduran kids (I miss them so much! It’s been a month since I got home already!)

results from 5 months of exercise and eating (MUCH!) healthier 🙂

Your faithfulness

hearing from old friends

a Friday night date with the one who loves me even when I’m grouchy-fussy

the promise of a fifth year of teaching for the 11-12 school year

a glimpse of Spring’s arrival yesterday

a Sunday School lesson on the importance of obedience that challenges the heart of the teacher before Sunday morning ever comes

Help from Scripture reminding me to give thanks in everything

Your Sweet Presence in my Life.

Thank you.

“In everything gives thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you!”

1 Thessalonians 5:18

Leave a Reply

