My Bags are Packed!

7 Jan

Planning.

Packing.

Preparing.

Praying.

These things have consumed my week, and as I’ve checked off what has seemed like a hundred To-Do’s before Saturday morning arrives my excitement is growing!

In just over 24 hours, my family and I will be headed to the airport for an early morning flight to San Pedro Sula, Honduras.

It will be my third missions trip, but it’s been almost four years since my last trip to Quito,Ecuador. This will also be a  first for us as a family!

Surprisingly, my bags have been packed since Tuesday night which is a huge accomplishment for me! It says a lot about my anticipation of this trip!

It’s been an extremely busy week as I prepared for a week out of my classroom as we will spend five and half days visiting a Children’s Home there. We are looking forward to meeting the children we sponsor in person and enjoying a late Christmas with them as they receive gifts sent from here in the States.

So needless to say, I will be taking a blog break since I’ll be without phone or internet access for the next week.

Please pray for us as we fly out Saturday morning and spend the week serving in Central America! I’ll be praying you know the joy that Jesus brings as you begin the second week of 2011!

“Serve the Lord with gladness..!”

Psalm 100:2

Leave a Reply

