When I…

24 Nov

don’t feel good enough, He reminds me that I am “accepted in the beloved.” (Eph. 1:6)

wonder if I’ll ever measure up, He assures me that men may look on the outward appearance but He “looketh on the heart.” (1 Sam. 16:7)

am not strong enough to stand up to temptation, He shows me ” a way to escape.” (1 Cor. 10:13)

fail in the same area of weakness again and again, He “giveth more grace. (James 4:6)

make yet another mess, He’s there to clean it up and make it “as white as snow.” (Isaiah 1:18)

question His Plan and the timetable on which He works, He silences the questioning, reassuring me that “(His) thoughts are not (my) thoughts, neither are (His) ways (my) ways.” (Isaiah 55:8) and that His are “exceeding abundantly above all that (I) ask or think.” (Eph. 3:20)

see little yield where much work has been spent in sowing and watering, He “giveth the increase” as only He can. (1 Cor. 3:7)

look ahead and Fear’s grip tightens around my heart, He brings a verse in Mark chapter seven to mind,  reassuring me that “He hath done (and will continue to do!)  all things well.” (v.37)

feel alone, He is “very present.” (Psalm 46:1)

stumble under the load I carry, He calls, “Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.” (Matthew 11:28-30 ) He gently lifts the burden from my shoulders. He takes my hand and pulls me close.

am everything but what I long to be, He  is everything I am not!

And for that I am so very thankful!

Happy Thanksgiving, dear ones! I am so thankful for each and every one of you! Praying that He’ll be all you need Him to be today!

Leave a Reply

