Everlasting Arms

11 Nov

They hold me when I’m hurting.

They comfort when circumstances break my heart.

They surround me despite my sinfulness. 

They belong to my Jesus, and I can’t imagine life without them. 

  “The eternal God is thy refuge, and underneath are the everlasting arms…”

Deuteronomy 33:27

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A short post but a thought that brings such strength to my heart! Praying the weekend provides some extended time in the Word! Longer posts coming soon!  Thank you, sweet friends, for being such faithful readers of my blog even when the busyness of the week keeps me from posting as frequently as I would like to! Love you all!

One Response to “Everlasting Arms”

  1. Uncle Joe November 12, 2010 at 6:42 am #

    Short but very powerful. Thank you for posting such great things for all of us to read. We love you too.

    Love You
    Uncle Joe

Leave a Reply

