10-18-10

17 Oct

Tomorrow I turn twenty-three.

When I look back, I am so grateful for His work in my life.

He has blessed me beyond anything words can completely convey no matter how many times I sit at the keyboard attempting to express it.

I am so thankful for life.

For the blessing of being born into a family that loves the Lord.

For my salvation and the gift of ministry.

For where I am today though it is far from where I thought I’d be.

I probably sound like a broken record always returning to July 2005 rehearsing how thankful I am that He took my plans and turned them upside down.

But I will spend the rest of my life reveling in His goodness to me!

The older I get, the more I realize how different life could be had it not been for His gracious intervention!

He loved me enough to break my heart so that I could know Him as my Love and my Life.

I knew Him as Savior and that would have been enough for eternity, but He wanted more for me.

How wonderful more is!

I am so thankful!

As I watch the hands circle the clock, the final minutes of twenty-two slipping away, this verse is a prayer on my heart,

 “So teach (me) to number (my) days, that (I) may apply (my) heart unto wisdom.”

Psalm 90:12 

How quickly the years have passed and how I long to use the time He continues to give me to bring Him glory.

He rescued me from my plans that I might truly live and how I long to live in a way that pleases Him.

Today, it is in Him that Ilive and move and have (my) being.” (Acts 17:28)

Today, I look ahead to the coming year and the years to follow with great anticipation knowing He has great things in store.

I pray He continues to teach me what it means to number my days, to live His Word and to truly love my Lord.

 “In that I command thee this day to love the LORD thy God, to walk in his ways, and to keep his commandments and his statutes and his judgments, that thou mayest live…”

Deuteronomy 30:16  

5 Responses to “10-18-10”

  1. Michelle October 18, 2010 at 5:17 pm #

    Happy Birthday!!!

    • lovingmylord October 19, 2010 at 10:09 pm #

      Thank you! 🙂 It’s a blessing to know you read my blog!

  2. Orville & Joyce October 20, 2010 at 12:24 pm #

    Happy Birthday! Thanks for all your Prayers

    Brother Orville

    • lovingmylord October 21, 2010 at 3:19 pm #

      Thank you! It is so good to hear from you! I’ve been wanting to email you but my aol account is acting up. How did everything go last week? I was praying for you and you guys have been on my mind a lot. Please update us when you can. Thank you again for the birthday wishes! Love you guys!

  3. Orville & Joyce October 21, 2010 at 4:24 pm #

    The surgery went real well,however they did have to remove both the middle and upper lobes of the right lung.Recovery so far has been as they expected,lots of pain and soreness. But each day i can see improvement. I was discharged to home late Sunday evening. We are now in the waiting mode for the final biopsy results and any further treatment that might be needed.
    Will stay in touch,
    Brother Orville

Leave a Reply

