What will they say?

6 Oct

Will I be known

as one who helped or hindered?

as one who was more of a blessing or more of a burden?

as one who lit candles or one who blended in with the darkness?

as one who was contented in Christ or one who was constantly complaining about circumstances?

as one who sought to find the stepping-stones or one who made a big deal out of the stumbling blocks?

as one had convictions or one who crumbled under the pressures of popularity?

as one set an example or one who followed the crowd?

as one who served or one who expected to be served?

as one who was sustained by Scripture or one who sought satisfaction in money, clothes or other vain pursuits?

as one who ministered or one who made a mess of ministry?

as one who trusted His plan even when it didn’t make sense or one who thought she knew best?

 as one who loved the Lord with her life or merely with her lips?

What will they say when the vapor I’ve been given is gone? (James 4:14)

More importantly what will He say?

I pray that He’s says, “Well done, thou good and faithful servant.” (Matthew 25:21)

That He finds me “faithful over a few things” for He has been so faithful to me!

How I long to love my Lord!

3 Responses to “What will they say?”

  1. Lynda Love Clark October 7, 2010 at 8:01 am #

    Wonderful ‘stuff’ – Just keep up the good work – what an inspiration you are!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Angela October 7, 2010 at 11:46 pm #

    Thanks so much for joining me for the link up at Good Morning Girls this past Wednesday! Matthew 25:21 is my life goal…..it’s what I’m daily working towards!

  3. Michelle October 8, 2010 at 6:37 pm #

    Awesome post! This gave me so much to chew on as I went through my day today. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

