Overwhelmed.

25 Sep

Overwhelmed by my Loving Lord.

Overwhelmed by God’s grace when I am so undeserving.

Overwhelmed by His Word and the way It works in my life in the exact way I need It, at the exact moment I need It.

Overwhelmed by pages and pages of notes from two days of great preaching and teaching.

 Overwhelmed by where He’s brought me from, by the joy He’s placed in my heart. It truly does give strength. (Neh. 8:10)

I love being in the classroom. I know without a doubt that it is exactly where I’ve been called to serve during this season of life, but I also believe it was His will that I spend the last two days under the phenomenal preaching and teaching of some great men of God. I am thankful for the privilege of attending a Christian Educators Conference to close out my first month of teaching for the 2010-2011 school year. The Lord used each session in specific ways to convict, challenge and edify my heart though I began the week discouraged and defeated! He is good!

I’ve missed the eleven students I typically spend my days with, but I’ve been privileged to spend time allowing my Lord to prepare my heart to stand before them again on Monday.

Sometimes you just need to be overwhelmed. Overwhelmed by Jesus and the greatness of Who He is and What He’s done.

 Overwhelmed in a way that lasts far beyond the day you heard the messages. In a way that translates into daily living for days to come.

I can’t wait to share some of the Truth I’ve heard with you, but tonight I just wanted to praise Him for loving me enough to overwhelm me once in a while.

He longs to consume my every thought, to drive my every action, to be preeminent, but I have a way of getting in His way. Thankfully, His grace is greater than all my sin.

Great enough to capture my heart afresh in order to leave me overwhelmed by just how wonderful He is!

Praying He overwhelms you this weekend, sweet friends!

 Many, O LORD my God, are thy wonderful works which thou hast done, and thy thoughts which are to us-ward: they cannot be reckoned up in order unto thee: if I would declare and speak of them, they are more than can be numbered. Psalm 40:5 

Leave a Reply

