Thankful Thursday

9 Sep

Thank You, Lord, for…

the first signs of Fall…cooler temperatures…sweaters…the feeling harvest time brings

a place to serve You…eleven students to teach in my little classroom each day…the joy on their faces when they succeed

Your Word…and the precious promises upon each page

Your Mercy…and the fact that it’s new each morning

the ringing of my alarm clock…the strength to get out of bed…this breath and this one and the next and the next…the way you provide for my needs spiritually and financially by giving me a job that’s so much more than that

lessons taught by older Christians…and their willingness to be an example

the roof over my head…warm blankets on my bed…running water in the shower and at the sink

food to pack in my lunchbox…water to drink…a car that’s dependable

parents who trained me up in the way I should go…the comfort that a stay-at-home mom brings…a hard-working Daddy

Thursday night dates with the godly guy You’ve so graciously blessed me with…time spent together…desires given

teaching me that waiting is a blessing not a burden…and teaching me to find joy in the journey before I missed anymore of the wonderful things You’ve filled my life with…pain that You’ve turned into profit…

the freedom to give a Gospel tract…and pray in public…and worship freely

prayers that You answer with “Yes’.” and “No.” knowing what’s best for me…

the Sustaining Strength in Scripture…giving Your life so that I could know what it means to live…

loving me!…and a million other things I’ve failed to thank You for!

I love you Lord!

Thank You!

 “I will praise thee, O LORD, with my whole heart; I will shew forth all thy marvellous works. I will be glad and rejoice in thee: I will sing praise to thy name, O thou most High.”

Psalm 9:1-2 

Leave a Reply

