The ABC’s…

17 Jun

I should know better than to promise the beginning of a series and actually think I’ll deliver on time! I found this tonight, fell in love with it, and wanted to share it with you!  I think it’s the teacher in me! (The teacher that is very happy to report that today marked my last day of school until September! 🙂 )

It has already gone in “the things to use with my kids one day” file. What a great way to teach Scripture memorization to little ones!

The Gospel Alphabet

ALL have sinned and come short of the glory of God. [Romans 3:23]

BEHOLD! The Lamb of God who taketh away the sin of the world! [John 1:29b]

COME unto Me, all ye that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. [Matthew 11:28]

DRAW nigh to God and He will draw nigh to you. [James 4:8a]

EVEN so it is not the will of your Father which is in heaven that one of these little ones should perish. [Matthew 18.14]

FOR by grace are ye saved through faith, and that not of yourselves it is the gift of God. [Ephesians 2:8]

GOD so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him should not perish but have everlasting life. [John 3:16]

HIM that cometh to Me I will in no wise cast out. [John 6:37]

I am the way, the truth, and the life. No man cometh unto the Father but by Me. [John 14:6b]

 

JESUS answered and said unto them, This is the work of God, that ye believe on Him whom He hath sent” [John 6.29]

KNOCK, and it shall be opened unto you. [Matthew 7:7c]

LOOK unto Me, and be ye saved, all the ends of the earth! [Isaiah 45:22a]

MY grace is sufficient for thee. [Corinthians 12:9b]

NOW is the accepted time; behold, now is the day of salvation. [2 Corinthians 6:2b]

OPEN thou my eyes, that I may behold wondrous things out of Thy law. [Psalm 119:18]

PEACE I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid. [John 14:27]

QUICKEN thou me according to Thy Word. [Psalm 119:15]

REST in the Lord, and wait patiently for Him. [Psalm 37:7a]

SEEK, and ye shall find. [Matthew 7:7b]

THE blood of Jesus Christ His Son cleanseth us from all sin. [John 1:7b]

UNTO you is born this day in the city of David a Saviour, which is Christ the Lord. [ Luke 2:11]

VERILY, verily, I say unto you, He that believeth on Me hath everlasting life. [John 6:47]

WHAT shall it profit a man if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul? [Mark 8:36]

EXCEPT a man be born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God. [John 3:3b]

YE are not your own … ye are bought with a price. [Corinthians 6:19b.20a]

ZEALOUS of good works. [Titus 2:14c]

This is from the New England Primer used for many years in public education. How far our schools have come since the days of learning to read using the Bible! I am so blessed to serve in a place where the Bible is still very much a part or rather is the central theme of the education received. It truly is the only foundation on which to build.

 I love how this collection of verses uses the alphabet to help lay the foundation of Truth!

I promise that the Building Series will begin tomorrow! I am looking forward to the slower, more relaxed pace of the days ahead which will lead to more extensive study and more frequent blog posts. 🙂

 

 

  “Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.”

Proverbs 22:6

2 Responses to “The ABC’s…”

  1. Lynda Love Clark June 18, 2010 at 7:34 am #

    Sarah – that is beautiful!!!!!!!! I am going to try and print for a keepsake – but in the event I cannot can you supply a copy???
    I just love that – and all the scripture just plays hand in hand!!
    Thank you – GOD is good!!!!!!!!

    • lovingmylord June 18, 2010 at 11:20 pm #

      Hi Lynda,

      I’m glad you liked it! I always look forward to your comments! It means a lot that others enjoy reading my blog. I’ll bring a copy of the Gospel Alphabet to Jarrett’s party next weekend! Looking forward to seeing you there!

      In Him, Sara Eph. 3:20

Leave a Reply

