To Do…

17 May

I made a To-Do List this morning. My list included over 25 things I need to do and at this point I’ve only accomplished a few of them.

I’ve been striving to be more diligent lately, trying to manage the time wisely and get all that needs to be accomplished, accomplished while attempting to get into bed before 2 am! As a result, I’ve been thinking a lot of this verse:

“So teach us to number our days, that we may apply our hearts unto wisdom.”

Psalm 90:12

In my attempt to make the most of every minute, I’ve been neglecting one of the most important things. It didn’t make the To-Do List this morning and if I’m not careful it will be missing from my day when I lay down to sleep each night.

While singing at a revival tonight, the preacher made this statement in his closing prayer:

One day, Someone will be in Heaven or Hell

Because of what I told or didn’t tell.

The Lord pricked my heart again challenging me, burdening me, breaking me over my lack of sharing the precious Gospel of my precious Lord.

When you make it personal, it becomes real. Because of what I say or more than likely don’t say my neighbors, friends, family, and others will either know they have an opportunity to know Jesus or they’ll live here without Him and die without the hope of Heaven. What a huge responsibility! Oh that I would get over the fear and anxiety witnessing brings that witnessing just becomes a part of who I am without needing to add it to the list.

This quote is written on a plaque in our bathroom so that we read it each morning as we brush our teeth and hurriedly finish morning tasks before rushing into the day.

Every morning you are handed 24 golden hours. They are one of the few things in this world that cost you nothing. If you had all the money in the world, you couldn’t buy an extra hour. What will you do with this priceless treasure?

Time. A priceless treasure given to me every day. It’s my choice which tasks get added to the list of things to do, but I am challenged tonight to make sure the sharing of the Gospel is a top priority.

I want to apply my heart unto wisdom. I desire to be a good steward of the 86,400 seconds I am blessed to receive each day.

The Eternity of others depends on what I do with my day.

 

2 Responses to “To Do…”

  1. Lynda Love Clark May 18, 2010 at 7:53 am #

    Hello again Sarah
    Reading this message certainly makes me think of just what I might do daily to inspire others to come to know the Lord. I am in a challenging environment daily and most are not open to hear. But thank you for continuing to share.

  2. Orville & Joyce May 18, 2010 at 11:07 am #

    While reading your blog this morning it reminded me of one of the songs on one of your CD’s Gift Of Time. Thank you for reminding us of one of His greatest gifts, TIME.

    Orville & Joyce

Leave a Reply

