Great and Mighty Things

2 May

 “Call unto me, and I will answer thee, and shew thee great and mighty things, which thou knowest not.”

Jeremiah 33:3 

I read this verse yesterday and the Lord really used it to encourage my heart! How often we limit what He desires to do in our lives simply because we fail to ask! He’s ready and willing to break us out of the ordinary mundane everyday routine and pour out His Spirit and Presence upon us, but He’s waiting to be called upon.

Just as forgiveness was mine by simply asking, so is His wonderful working in my life today!

How often my prayers are thank you prayers or bless this or bless that prayers and there’s certainly nothing wrong with this kind of praying, but I neglect to ask Him to do great and mighty things in my life. He desires to be sought and so often my seeking is so limited.

He has challenged me to pray like I know Who it is exactly that I’m praying to. I do indeed know Him, that’s not what I mean, but to pray believing He will answer as He’s promised He will!

I’m so excited about the “great and mighty things” He’s done, doing right now and preparing to do! It thrills my heart to think of all He’s doing behind the scenes working to provide and makes ways for me and those dear to me  in the future at this very moment! My God is God of the details, and He loves to show Himself BIG in the little things of life!

With each stroke of the pen, He scripts a little more of my story and I am blessed to benefit from His perfectness! Who better to write my story than the Author and Finisher, Himself! 🙂

Looking forward to the “great and mighty things” He’ll do on the Sabbath day ahead so I should head to bed!

Praying that you’ll see His greatness and might in your life! You only have to call! He’s waiting to answer!

It’s been a busy week, but I’ve really been waiting to post again to leave some time for more comments on my 200th post. I’ve gotten a few (Thank you to all those who have commented, letting me know you read!), mainly from those I already knew were “regulars,” but many of you still haven’t. My host site tracks the number of visits each day and it usually averages around 30, so please let me know who you are if you have a minute!  Thank you! 🙂

One Response to “Great and Mighty Things”

  1. Lynda Love Clark May 4, 2010 at 12:33 pm #

    Sarah – It is a blessing reading your messages and I am thankful to you – and to know of your youth and that you have such a close and personal relationship with the Lord.
    You are a fine young lady!!!!

Leave a Reply

