Committing and Clinging

23 Apr

Just a quick post to let you all know that we’ll be headed out-of-town tomorrow to sing in NC and TN. Just in case any of you would wonder where I am this weekend if I don’t get a chance to post! As is the case with most trips, I’m unsure if I’ll have Internet access while we’re away, but if I do I’ll certainly post a verse or two, I’m sure!

Please pray that the Lord would work as only He can in each service we’ll be a part of! I praise Him for the song that He’s put in my heart and the open doors to share His Gospel and His Work in my life in this way!

I’ll leave you will a verse of Scripture I’ve been clinging to over the last two days.

“Commit thy way unto the Lord; trust also in Him; and He shall bring it to pass.”

Psalm 37:5

Each word in this verse has brought such help and peace to me recently. I put it on my computer screen at school, on my desk calendar and have been continually repeating it over and over in my mind. It has been, He has been, my Source of Strength.

Moment by moment,  He has been using the words of this verse in teaching me to trust. I must learn to trust His plan, His timing, His perfectness.

The word “commit” here literally means to roll. Every second of every day, I must make a conscious effort to roll my hopes, dreams, plans and even my fears and worries about my “way” onto my Lord. The word “way” means course of life or mode of action. I tend to want control, want it all figured out, want it my way. However, if I’m to live victoriously and effectively, I must surrender all, trusting Him to “bring it to pass” because He promised He would!

I am thankful that He wants me to roll my cares and concerns along with the many joys He bestows onto Him. He doesn’t just want control of the good stuff, He wants it all! I am seeking to commit all every day and cling to Him, trusting that He has it all in His control.

Well since the alarm will ring in about 5 hours or so, I better get to bed!  Have a wonderful weekend filled with the Presence of our Precious Lord!

2 Responses to “Committing and Clinging”

  1. Uncle Joe April 23, 2010 at 3:16 am #

    I really needed that verse this morning. Thank you.

    Love you
    Uncle Joe

  2. Lynda Love Clark April 23, 2010 at 9:18 am #

    Well Put Sarah!!!!!!!!!!! You continue to have a command on your words for the Lord.
    Have a safe and blessed trip.

Leave a Reply

