Prayer Changes Things…

14 Mar

 And it changes me! 🙂

Drawing wisdom from great heroes of the faith like Abraham, Isaac, Jacob and Moses, I see in Scripture the pressing need to pray.

Pray with the persistence of Hannah as she sought her God for the desire of her heart.

Pray that I might share a fellowship with Jesus like David did in the book of Psalms.

Pray like Job did even when in his flesh, he probably didn’t feel like it.

Pray with the broken heart of Jonah as I seek forgiveness from my Father though I might not find myself in the belly of the whale.

Pray like Daniel for courage to stand and live what’s right though I probably won’t face a lion’s den anytime soon.

Pray like Jesus that it might be the will of my Father over my own.

Pray not that I might make use of God, but that He might be able to make use of me.

Pray, dear friends, that “(we) may know Him!” (Phil. 3:10)

*********************************************************************************************

We traveled to Johns Hopkins today to visit Jarrett! He is doing MUCH better, but still has a long road ahead of him! Another reason to pray! The physical therapist will have him try walking tomorrow so please be in prayer about that! He has been in the hospital for about 8 weeks at this point. I am so thankful for the opportunity to see answered prayer in person today! God is SO good!  🙂
One Response to “Prayer Changes Things…”

  1. Lynda Love Clark March 14, 2010 at 10:51 pm #

    Sarah thank you so much. Your command of words and your knowledge of GOD’s word is uplifting.
    Just what I needed to read after the setback Jarrett had today.
    But I do know just how big our GOD is.
    Again thank you.
    Lynda Love Clark

Leave a Reply

