He’s Not…

21 Jan

“Hast thou not known? hast thou not heard, that the everlasting God, the Lord, the Creator of the ends of the earth, fainteth not, neither is weary? there is no searching of His understanding.”

 Isaiah 40:28

Though I get weary of the waiting, my Lord is not. Though I am impatient, my Lord is not. He is patient because He knows that the end of the thing is better than the beginning (Ecc. 7:8, Ez. 36:11) and that the results will be unspeakably worth the wait.

“Lo this is our God; we have waited for Him.” Isaiah 25:9

When it’s His perfect will that I wait in, it is sweeter than anything I could ever plan for myself even though it means tarrying when I want to move ahead!

He is not faint because He chose this path knowing full well what it would entail.

“…I have chosen thee in the furnace of affliction.” Isaiah 48:11

From the very first day He knew that by going through this, not by going around it or being delivered out of it, He would be glorified, and I would one day see it as good when looking back at the end of this season.

“I will not give my glory to another.” Isaiah 48:11

I am here because I have need of teaching, of reminding, of stirring, of being in a place where I can better bring my Lord the glory He is so deserving of!

Here that I may be assured of His Word and it’s sufficiency. Here so I will learn to cling more tightly to Him instead of the temporal things I’m so impatient for.

“The grass withereth, the flower fadeth: but the word of our God shall stand for ever.” Isaiah 40:8 

It is by leaning upon Him, finding in Him my Reason for living, looking to His Word that forever standeth sure, that I will gain what it is He desires me to gain in the waiting.

Though there are days that I struggle through, spiritually speaking, I am reminded today that He’s not. Regardless of how long this season may last, He’s not weary of it and will never be! It’s in my Lord that I can find joy for this portion of the journey!

 “But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.” Isaiah 40:31 

Leave a Reply

