Around the Dining Room Table…

23 Nov

as we enjoyed a rare moment of quietness in the midst of the busyness, I paused for a second. I paused to take in today.

Not tomorrow. Not yesterday. Today. 

My moment of pondering led me to these conclusions:

Today I am a daughter of the King.

Today I have all that I need.

Today I am more blessed than I will ever deserve to be.

Today I have God’s Word to guide me and His Spirit to strengthen me.

Today I have a family that loves me.

Today I am in a place I never dreamed I’d be, but am thrilled beyond words to be here, knowing I am exactly where my Lord desires me to be!

Today I have been given a most abundant life in the here and now and have the Promise of life everlasting in Eternity.

Today I have MUCH to be grateful for!

Take a second, and take in today.

“Boast not thyself of tomorrow; for thou knowest not what a day may bring forth.”

Proverbs 27:1

Leave a Reply

