“…His stretched out arm!”

13 Nov

Deuteronomy 11:2

There’s something about open arms that bring comfort. This short phrase blessed my heart tonight as I glanced at it purplewhile flipping through pages in my Bible.

The God of Heaven has His arms stretched out to me in mercy! It’s there that He wants me to rest! It’s there that He wants me to surrender my burdens for His blessing! It’s there that He wants me to cast my cares upon Him!

I can accept His offer and surrender it all for His sweet peace, or I can turn from Him acting like I can handle it all on my own.

I try the latter all too often and find out that I can’t. His arm is stretched out for a reason; He knows that I can’t handle it and He knows how much I need Him as a result! So tonight, I’ll choose to run into my Father’s loving arms, thanking Him that they are indeed stretched out to me!

Leave a Reply

