He Came!

2 Nov

Home again! After a quick trip to North Carolina this weekend, we arrived home last night just in time for bed! Today has been busy as I transitioned back into school and the normal schedule, but the weekend was a good one! It was good to have time to rest and refocus on my Lord!

I found myself up late each night with my Bible on my lap and no need to get to bed for anything pressing the next morning.  The Lord was so gracious, giving me great direction and strength from His Precious Word!

Sunday morning found us in a wonderful service with a message focusing on the Lord’s Return. This thought led me to thinking upon an occurence that took place 2,000 years before we now await “the glorious appearing of the Great God our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ,” (Titus 2:13) the second time, the thought and fact that He came.

He, a sinless, perfect, Supreme sacrifice, came to die the Ultimate death for sinful humanity.

He, the Creator,came to take the place of His Creation.

He, Lord of all, came to put death and sin under His feet once and for all.

He, the Lover of my soul, came so He could show forth His marvelous love for me there on Calvary and now in my life everyday.

He came so that He could bear my burdens, share in my hurting, and calm all my fears.

What a wonderful thought that the God of Heaven came, took on flesh, and laid down His life for me!!!!!

He came to Jarius’ daughter bringing life. (Mark 5:41) He came into the lives of weary fisherman making them faithful and fervent disciples. (Matthew 4:19) He came to a murderer on Damascus Road and counted him faithful to be put into the ministry. (1 Tim. 1:12)

When He comes, He changes everything! (2 Cor. 5:17) When He comes, He comes to stay! (Phil. 1:6)

star He came to seek and to save that which was lost, and oh how lost and wretched I was before His coming! (Luke 19:10) Not only did He come into the world on that starry night in Bethlehem, but He came into my heart on the Sunday night in April nearly 13 years ago!

I am rejoicing tonight because He came! 🙂

He “made himself of no reputation, and took upon him the form of a servant, and was made in the likeness of men: And being found in fashion as a man, he humbled himself, and became obedient unto death, even the death of the cross.”

Philippians 2:7-8 

He came, and He’s coming again! May we live in light of that!

One Response to “He Came!”

  1. Uncle Joe November 3, 2009 at 3:32 am #

    Thisis going to be a short comment for me. Reading this post reminded me of when He came to me 29 1/2 years ago. I still remember that night very well. What an awesome thought that the creator of the world would come to someone like me. Thanks for this post.

    Love you
    Uncle Joe

Leave a Reply

