HE WILL ANSWER!

21 Oct

Before praying this morning, I took a few minutes to make a quick list of the things on my heart. Before 3 minutes even passed I had comprised a list of 17 situations, sicknesses, burdens and desires! There is SO MUCH to be prayed for! I can’t imagine how lengthy the list would be had I spent more time making it! At times, the needs seem overwhelming, but how thankful I am that the Lord has given us the sweet privilege of prayer and that He is ever listening to my cries.

Then at prayer meeting tonight, this verse brought affirmation and reminder that not only is He listening, but that He has also promised to answer!

 “In the day of my trouble I will call upon thee: for thou wilt answer me.” Psalms 86:7 

prayinghands1I write often about the certainty of Scripture, but I’ll never get over how wonderful it is! It’s not that He might answer but that He WILL answer! 🙂

If your heart is heavy tonight, know that you have His Word that your prayer is not in vain! He sees and in fact bottles up your tears! (Psalm 56:8) He has been where you are and can be touched with the feeling of your infirmities! (Heb. 4:15) Trust Him, and remember that He listens and that He WILL answer!

 Tonight’s post is a short one, but stay tuned for tomorrow evening’s post on seeing His answers through His eyes!

 

Leave a Reply

