Saturated with Scripture

11 Oct

Today was a great Sabbath Day full of the Word! I had the privilege of sitting under 3 amazing messages that hit home with me bringing conviction and challenge to my heart!

waterShouldn’t that be how our lives always are?

As Christians, our lives should be saturated with Scripture for without It we are so dry! Can you imagine how thirsty you would be after 1 day without water? Yet we often go days upon days without the spiritual water of Scripture! Unfortunately, Christians (myself included sometimes!) miss out on the life Christ died to give us because we neglect to study and apply what is found upon the pages of His Word! We live thirsty when we don’t have to!

I often think that maybe my posts seem repetitive with a constant theme being the study of God’s Word,  but then I’m reminded that that’s the very reason I started this blog in the first place! The Lord has used His Word to change my life over the last 4 years, and I never want to get to the point that it’s not changing it on a daily basis! I was reminded today that in order to live in the victory He intends for me to live in I must be DAILY and DILIGENTLY finding my strength from Scripture.

“Whereby are given unto us exceeding great and precious promises: THAT BY THESE ye might be partakers of the divine nature, having escaped the corruption of the world through lust.” 2 Peter 1:4

If I am to be Christ-like, if I am to know Him and make Him known to others, I must find that ability by the study of His Word.

He didn’t take the time to pen and preserve His Word for me so that I would only open my Bible on Sundays! He wants me to live a life saturated with Scripture! He wants to pour His Spirit into my life through my knowledge of His Word! Oh for grace to know Him and His Word in a greater way!

Leave a Reply

