The Difference

11 Sep

applebasketWhile visiting my Granny this afternoon, a plaque hanging above the kitchen table caught my eye as we sat enjoying each others company (Well, I was enjoying hers! 😉 ), snacking on apples, and chatting about the week! I’m sure it has been hanging there since she moved in almost 2 years ago, but I just noticed it today! On this plaque was the following poem! It fits so well with the theme of Wednesday’s post! Truly the day is different when I start it upon my knees and in the pages of Scripture!

The Difference

I got up early this morning and rushed right into the day;

I had so much to accomplish that I didn’t have time to pray.

Problems just tumbled about me, and heavier came each task,

“Why doesn’t God help me?” I wondered, He answered , “You didn’t ask.”

I wanted to see joy and beauty, but the day toiled on, gray and bleak,

I wondered why God didn’t show me, He said, “But you didn’t seek.”

I woke up early this morning and paused before entering the day;

I had so much to accomplish that I HAD to take time to pray!

Praying you’ve had a great day and that you knew the difference time with the Lord can make!  May your weekend be blessed as you enjoy the crispness of fall and the goodness of God! 🙂

  “For the LORD is good; his mercy is everlasting; and his truth endureth to all generations.”

Psalm 100:5

Leave a Reply

