One Hundred! :)

4 Sep

onehundredThat’s how many times I have posted on my blog since beginning this journey of sharing my joys with you back in February! I can’t believe nearly 7 months have passed since My First Post! In ways it seems like not that long ago while in others it seems like I’ve been sharing my heart and the awesome workings of my God in this fashion for much longer!

Looking back over the months in which I have been privileged enough to share Scripture and it’s application in my life, I see the Hand of God at work! (I talked about that at length in Monday’s post, An Autumn Day in August.) At the beginning of this blog, the Lord had just made some very drastic changes in my life. He was teaching me about waiting, about trusting, about surrendering and I can see cleary that He was indeed working in the midst of it! As days turned into months, I could be found in the stillness of a dark house with only the sound of my fingers tapping upon the keyboard to break the silence, pouring out my heart to all of you through my writing! Tonight as I type, I am in the midst of a new season. A season I’ve prayed long and hard to see happen. A season in which I see evidence of a God that heard every prayer, felt every heartache, bottled up every tear. I see Him in the minute details. I see Him, and I praise Him for that!

 Some nights along the way found my heart heavy with burdens. While other evenings I was found overwhelmed with the JOY that knowing my precious Jesus brought to each and every moment! Regardless of the nature of my posting, all of you have been so faithful to read and comment, and I want to thank you for that!

I’ve shared hymns that have strengthened and encouraged my heart. I pray they’ve done the same for you. I’ve shared my findings through my study on the Fruit of the Spirit. I pray that those posts challenged you to allow the Lord to cultivate those in your life. I’ve shared pieces of the phenomenal messages I’ve been blessed to hear preached. I pray they brought challenge and maybe even change to different areas of your lives. I know they did that for me!

Every couple of days as I take time to share these things with you, I do so with a burning desire to help someone know our Lord better. These are not just words, they are my life. The life that my gracious Father so lovingly redeemed from the destruction I had found myself in 4 years ago.

I know what it’s like to be broken. I want to share with you the healing found beneath Calvary’s crimson flow.

I know what it’s like to be uncertain. I want to share with you the direction and guidance found in the highlighted and marked pages of my King James Bible.

I know what it’s like to see God do a work of overwhelming greatness in my life. I want you to joy in Him with me as He continues to do so!

I pray that the coming months bring more Truth to light in my life. I pray that I will continually see Him showing Himself strong! I know that I will, (For you see the last several months have also confirmed something else for me and that’s the certainty of a God that keeps every promise He’s ever made!) and I aim to share those wonderful experiences with you through this site! Thank you again for continually visiting and for your comments and encouragements along the way!

I read this verse a few days ago and it seems fitting tonight:

  “Whatsoever is commanded by the God of heaven, let it be diligently done…” Ezra 7:23

I pray that all in my life is “diligently done” to the glory of my God including my humble efforts to share His Word through my blog. Thanks again! 🙂 Can’t wait to see what He will do in the next 100 posts!

2 Responses to “One Hundred! :)”

  1. Joe Newsome September 5, 2009 at 6:52 am #

    Wow, you reached the 100 mark. I know I didn’t comment on every one of them, but they were all tremendous blessings to me. Even the ones that did challenge me in my life. I have the double blessing of not just reading the posts but also seeing those things lived out in your life. I know it is much more than words you are typing, but a life that is being lived for our Lord. I’ve seen your faithfulness through the heartaches and in the good times. You are a very special young lady and I thank God for you and the gift He has given you. Keep allowing God to let you share your heart with all of us and we will continue to be blessed by it.

    Love you
    Uncle Joe

  2. Orville Ford September 6, 2009 at 4:50 pm #

    WOW, 100 posts. I know they mean so much to me each morning when start my day by reading what you have to share with us. You are a special
    person i know that GOD is using to help others.

    Orville

Leave a Reply

