A Quick Post

16 Aug

I am busy tonight preparing my final things for VBS that starts tomorrow!!! So just wanted to post quickly and ask  for your prayers! Prayer as we tie up the loose ends. Prayer as we teach tomorrow, for lots of kids with open and receptive hearts to the Gospel. Prayer as we seek to see the Lord do a work in Quarryville, Pennsylvania!

I am so excited about what He has in store! It will be a busy but blessed week! Also this week is our Tent Meeting in the evenings. We have been praying about this meeting all summer and anticipate that God is going to do great things!

Today was a wonderful day as we began this special week with two incredible services. God’s Word was preached! Some of  those who had been invited, came!  The Gospel was presented to the lost! God dealt with me through His Word, strengthening and challenging me!

I praise Him for the freedom we enjoy here in America to freely and publicly worship our Lord! Tonight as we sang the opening hymn in the tent, I couldn’t help but rejoice in the fact that those outside of the tent were hearing the songs of praise being sung. I wondered what they were thinking, if it sparked their interest or made them question the reason behind our desire to enjoy sweet fellowship outside despite the humidity.

planting-seedsSo I ask for your prayers this week that we will see God give the increase! We have planted. We have watered. Now He and He alone must give the increase! (1 Cor. 3:7)

I hope to be able to post updates and my other typical posts this week despite the busyness! We covet and appreciate your prayers! Thank you! 🙂

I am claiming this promise from the book of Psalms tonight:

“They that sow in tears shall reap in joy.  He that goeth forth and weepeth, bearing precious seed, shall doubtless come again with rejoicing, bringing his sheaves with him.” Psalms 126:5-6

Leave a Reply

