God Already Knew… :)

2 Aug

As I drove home from church tonight, I was overwhelmed with the goodness of my God! The words of this song that was a blessing to me when I heard it for the first time sometime last year, came to mind!

Before He promised him a child, God looked at Abraham and smiled! God already knew!  With Isaac on the altar laid, God knew He’d spare his life that day! God already knew!

Trust the heart of Jesus when the sun will not break through! And when taken by surprise know that God already knew! God already knew!

Before He heard his sisters cry, God knew that Lazarus would rise! God already knew! And before He healed that crippled man, God knew that he would walk again! God already knew!

Before your heart was made to break, God knew that He would make a way! God already knew! And before you face tomorrow’s task, God sees it all as in the past! God already knew!

Its sounds much better when someone is singing it, but it was the thought behind the song that blessed my heart in an incredible way! Nothing takes God by surprise! He’s in control of it ALL! If He’s allowing a valley, He has a splendid purpose! In the end, it will be for our good and His glory! He already sees the mountain! He knows what’s best, and his best is SO MUCH BETTER than our most carefully laid plans!

Wow! I am thrilled with my Lord, tonight! So many of the precious promises in Scripture that have been words of hope for me for so long are daily becoming reality! He is faithful to keep His promises. Even when it takes longer than when we think it should!

Abraham and Sarah couldn’t see the blessing of a son in the darkness of years spent barren, but God could! As Abraham bound Issac and prepared for sacrifice, he couldn’t see what God had in mind, but God could! Mary and Martha couldn’t see the good in the death of their only brother, but Jesus could! The man beside the pool of Bethesda couldn’t see an end to the days spent lying helpless upon his mat, but Jesus could! 🙂

When your heart is broken, your plans have crumbled, and the sun is hidden by the darkest of clouds, you can’t see any good in the circumstance! But Jesus can! He knows the exact moment when He’ll pick up the shattered pieces and turn the pain into profit!

praying-handsHe sees where you are tonight, and He sees where He’s taking you tomorrow! Keep praying! God already knows how He’ll answer! When you cannot trace His hand, you can trust His heart! :)

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the LORD. For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts.” Isaiah 55:8-9 

I’m so grateful that He already knew what was best for me! 🙂 I love my Lord!

Leave a Reply

