Sweet Summertime! :)

8 Jul

chairssummerAgain, I am diverting from the study on the fruit of the Spirit, but today a different thought has been on my mind! I am so thankful for my Savior and the sweetness His Spirit brings to this summertime season! Last night, as I was attending a local camp meeting, I was overwhelmed with thankfulness that I have been blessed with the privilege of growing up in a solid church with godly parents and others setting such wonderful examples for me! I was filled with joy as I attempted to count my innumerable blessings! The sweetness of singing “I’ll Fly Away” in an outdoor tabernacle! The joy of knowing my Jesus in a way that I never thought possible! The excitement and anticipation about what God is doing in my life and in the churches we’ve been blessed to be associated with! I am so blessed to be enjoying the sweetness of a summertime spent with those most precious to me and with my Precious Savior! 🙂

The verse that has been on my mind today is a verse that is normally associated with the Christmas story, but it has kept me thinking about my Savior and all He desires to be in my life!

“For unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given: and the government shall be upon his shoulder: and his name shall be called Wonderful, Counsellor, The mighty God, The everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace.” Isaiah 9:6 

Truly, He is “Wonderful!” He has shown Himself strong in my life lately, blessing me far beyond anything I could ever ask or think! Making my favorite verse (Eph. 3:20) a daily reality!

Thankfully, He is my “Counsellor!” I can’t imagine where I would be without the vital counsel found in His Word! I would be missing out on the sweetness of being in His Will!

I am daily in awe of the fact the “Mighty God” of Heaven is mindful of me! In fact, He’s so much more than mindful, He makes it His priority to be involved in even the minute details of my life! He chooses to showcase His might in so many ways I cannot begin to count them! 🙂

Admittedly, I have always been and will always be Daddy’s little girl! I am only slightly spoiled by my earthly father, 🙂 and I am also “spoiled” by my Heavenly Father! My “Everlasting Father” loves me with an “everlasting love” (Jer. 31:3) and delights in pouring His love out upon me! He is so very good!

I’ve recently posted on the fruit of “peace,” and how needful His peace is in these uncertain times! My Jesus has all the peace I’ll ever need for He is the “Prince of Peace!” His peace enables us to enjoy the sweetness of life despite setbacks and disappointments!

He is enough! He is all I’ll ever need! I love my Lord! 🙂

Warm summer evenings. Ice cream cones. Cheeseburgers on the grill. Swinging. Sitting on the porch listening to the birds chirping happily. Lightning bugs. All of these may seem like little things, but together along with knowing and loving my Lord they make summertime sweet!

Leave a Reply

