Q: When does 9 become 11? :)

20 Jun

nineA: When I’m counting! 🙂

There are only 9 fruits of the Spirit not 11, but I’m guessing from the fact that no one has commented on it that maybe no one caught it! (Or maybe no one wanted to be the one to point out my mistake!) :)Anyway, as I sat down to study this evening, I discovered my blunder! I can’t seem to figure out how I came up with eleven on Tuesday when I began my study of this list, but somehow I did! (Ok…Ok…I’ve never been a math whiz to say the least, but I used to think I could at least count correctly!) 🙂  Well, even though it took me 4 days to do so, I have made the correction on Tuesday’s post! 🙂 Thanks for looking over my mistake! Hope everyone’s having a wonderful weekend! I am intending to post on fruit number 4 a little later on! Until then, here are two verses that have given me strength today! Even though I am obviously imperfect, I have a God who is perfect and who delights in allowing me to benefit from His perfectness!

 “As for God, His way is perfect: the word of the Lord is tried: He is a buckler to all those that trust in Him.” Psalm 18:30

 “It is God that girdeth me with strength, and maketh my way perfect.” Psalm 18:32

 

Leave a Reply

