Trusting my Lord!

13 Jun

Windows Photo Gallery WallpaperYesterday was a wonderful day! I am so thankful for the blessings the Lord has loaded my life with! He is so very good! I praise Him for His faithfulness and for the fact that He keeps His word! 🙂 I read Isaiah 25:1 this morning, and it said so well what I am feeling!  

“O LORD, thou art my God; I will exalt thee, I will praise thy name; for thou hast done wonderful things; thy counsels of old are faithfulness and truth.”

Truly, He has done “WONDERFUL things” and intends to continue to do so! I am reminded this morning of the countless days I’ve spent doubting Him only for Him to show up and prove Himself once again!

The words to this hymn are on my heart encouraging me to continue trusting Him!

” ’Tis so sweet to trust in Jesus,
Just to take Him at His Word;
Just to rest upon His promise,
Just to know, “Thus saith the Lord!”

Truly, it is sweet to trust my Savior knowing He does all things well! 🙂

May you have a wonderful weekend filled with the sweetness of trusting our Lord! Pray for us as we’ll be traveling to North Carolina today to sing tomorrow! I’m not sure if I’ll have Internet access while we’re away, but if I’ll not I’ll post on Tuesday morning when we return! Have a great weekend! 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

