Loaded with Benefits!

19 May

“Blessed be the Lord, who daily LOADETH us with benefits, even the God of our salvation!”

 Psalm 68:19

dirty-laundry

As I sat down to study in between loads of laundry, I had to laugh as I ‘accidently’ opened to this verse! Though embarrassed to admit this, there are currently 6 loads of laundry sorted into piles on the floor behind me awaiting their turn in the washing machine! ( I know, I know I’m terribly behind! Don’t remind me! 🙂 Since the beginning of March, we have been in Revival constantly and that has left little time for laundry! I know that’s no excuse, but it’s the only one I have! So humor me! 🙂 )

Anyway, on to the real reason for this post! I was so blessed by the word “LOAD” in this verse! I say for the millionth time that our God is a God who loves to work in HUGE ways! This verse doesn’t say He merely sprinkles us with benefits or gives us a benefit once in awhile, it says He “LOADS” us with them!!! He loads us to the point where there are more benefits than we can contain!

I am reminded of the verse in Malachi chapter 3 that tells us that God wants to BLESS us in ENORMOUS ways! Malachi 3:10, “Bring ye all the tithes into the storehouse, that there may be meat in mine house, and prove me now herewith, saith the LORD of hosts, if I will not open you the windows of heaven, and POUR you out a blessing, that there SHALL NOT BE ROOM ENOUGH TO RECEIVE IT.”  I must bring God my best, offer Him my life, and He will return it with blessings too many to count.

While buried under loads of laundry looking at a list of things to do too long for the few hours left in the day, it can be easy to complain. But God wants me to see the blessing in the busyness! I can be thankful for the clothes to wear that have provided me with 7 loads (the 1st of 7 is washing at the moment!) of laundry to do. I can be thankful for a place of service that will require getting up as the alarm clock sounds in the morning. I can be thankful for 2 1/2 months of consecutive Revival meetings and open doors to share the Gospel and the goodness of my God through song and testimony. I can be thankful for the “LOADS” of benefits He fills each and every day with!

I don’t deserve them, but He just piles on the goodness with mercies new every morning ( Lam. 3:23) and faithfulness that reaches to the clouds(Psalm 36:5) !

I have been “LOADED” with the benefits of my Lord! 🙂

 

 

3 Responses to “Loaded with Benefits!”

  1. Joe Newsome May 20, 2009 at 5:46 am #

    This comment really is for about 3 of your posts. (abundantly, abundantly again and this one) It is amazing how God keeps blessing us when we could never deserve it. We bring Him our broken lives and He not only mends them, but pours out blessings beyond measure upon us in the process. The verse from Malachi you mentioned has been very real to me for a long time. What a wonderful God we serve. Thank you for the reminders.

    Love you
    Uncle Joe

  2. Staci Lechliter May 21, 2009 at 4:51 pm #

    I am so blessed by your blogs. This blog really hits home. You are so right how God just abundantly gives us blessings. I myself am so undeserving, yet he loves me so much that he has given me a second chance at life with my husband, children, grandson, wonderful church, new wonderful christian friends like yourself. I am so thankful everyday for what God does for me, thank you for reminding me to not take so much for granted, God is so Good!!

    Love ya,

    Staci

  3. Staci Lechliter May 21, 2009 at 4:55 pm #

    You are so right. This blog really hits home for me. God has been so good to me and I am so undeserving. He has given me a second chance at life, love with my husband, children, wonderful church to attend, sincere, sweet, loving christian friends like yourself. I am so thankful. God blesses me on a daily basis, he truly does bless me abundantly. Thank you for reminding me of how much he loves me day by day. I truly need to remember not to take anything for granted. God is so good to me.

    Thankyou,
    Love ya,

Leave a Reply

