Where the Roses Never Fade

13 May

GreatGrannysandLyssaDec08-Jan09 003

Six days shy of her 98th birthday, my Great-Granny went to be with the Lord today. She is now in the presence of Jesus where the roses never fade.  I will forever cherish the memories I have of her spunky personality and sweet spirit! I will never forget the days we spent just catching up on everything that happened in the time between visits. Though I grew up 8 hours from her, she was such a huge part of my childhood. Visits to North Carolina will never be the same!

I am posting the words to her favorite song in her memory! I praise the Lord for the time He allowed me to have with her and for the promise of Heaven someday soon!

Where the Roses Never Fade

I am going to a city,
Where the streets with gold are laid;
Where the tree of life is blooming
And the roses never fade.

In this world we have our troubles,
Satan snares we must evade.
We’ll be free from all temptations;
Where the roses never fade.

Loved ones gone to be with Jesus,
In their robes of white arrayed;
Now are waiting for my coming,
Where the roses never fade.

Chorus:
Here they bloom but for a season
Soon their beauty is decayed.
I am going to a city,
Where the roses never fade.

She has gone to be with Jesus! I praise Him for that! 🙂

     

 

Leave a Reply

