God’s Precious Word :)

5 May

“In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God!” John 1:1

 

gods_word1

God’s Word is so precious to me! I wonder sometimes what I did with my time before the Word became a daily part of my life! I am continually amazed by it’s application to my current season and circumstance! There really is something new everyday even from the same verses over and over! I can look back at certain seasons and see how God’s Word was my strength and was sufficient! It’s awesome to me that a verse that brought strength last year can bring strength in a new way today!  

When resorting to Scripture for direction, comfort, peace or whatever else it is I’m seeking, I often write the date beside the verse. This is a wonderful way to reflect on God’s faithfulness! The date will be there years later for me to look at and remember my faithful Creator who gave exactly what I needed when I needed it!

I can look at all of the dates written beside Jeremiah 31:3 and remember the countless times that His “everlasting love” has healed my broken heart!

I can look at all of the dates written beside Job 23:10 and remember the many times that He has reminded me that He “knoweth the way that I take” regardless of what He allows in my life!!!

I can look at all of the dates written beside the 37th chapter of Psalms and remember the times that His “exceeding great and precious promises” (2 Peter 1:4) have been exactly that! His promise that he will give the desires of my heart if I find in Him my delight has become so very precious! (37:4) His admonitions to “Rest” and “wait patiently” (37:7) have been two admonitions I’ve needed OVER and OVER again!

I could write about so many verses that He has brought to reality in my life! I can definitely say with David that all of God’s “commandments are faithful!” (Psalm 119:86) I need His Word “that I may know Him!” (Phil. 3:10)

“Great peace have they which love thy law: and nothing shall offend them… My soul hath kept thy testimonies; and I love them exceedingly.”  Psalm 119:165,167

One Response to “God’s Precious Word :)”

  1. David Perryman May 23, 2009 at 5:40 pm #

    What a beautiful web-site from wonderful friends. You truly are special people that loves the Lord. Thank you for coming to my church and singing for the Lord. The church is still talking about it and you blessed the church.
    God Bless
    David Perryman

Leave a Reply

