Are you Thirsty?

22 Apr

“For I will POUR water upon him that is thirsty, and FLOODS upon the dry ground; I will POUR my Spirit upon thy seed, and my BLESSING upon thine offspring:” Isaiah 44:3

pouring_water_c

My God is a God that doeth “ALL THINGS WELL!” (Mark 7:37) I was so blessed by this promise today! God wants to work in BIG ways in our lives! 🙂 He doesn’t just give us a drink when we are thirsty, He “POURS” water upon us! He doesn’t have to, but He does! When He gave us life, He didn’t just give us life, He gave it “MORE ABUNDANTLY!” (John 10:10) Our God wants to do GREAT things in the lives of His children! He delights in showing up in HUGE ways throughout each situation and circumstance! He wants to give us MORE of Himself EVERYDAY!

Isaiah 41:18 tells us that He will “open RIVERS in high places, and FOUNTAINS in the midst of the valleys!”  He promises that He “will make the wilderness a POOL of water, and dry land SPRINGS of water!” He’s always wanting to trade our bad for His very good! He doesn’t promise that there won’t be valleys to walk through or mountains to climb, but He promises RIVERS  and FOUNTAINS during those times! There will be seasons of “wilderness” as we’re on our way from Cherith to Zarephath (see previous posts “Waiting” and “Finding Blessings by the Brook), but He says He will make those wilderness experiences POOLS of water! His Spirit will be strong in the midst of drought!

When our “tounge(s) fail.. for thirst,” (Isaiah 41:17) He promises to quench the parched places of our lives! When we feel like we’ve searched everywhere and yet we’re still empty, He wants us to find Him sufficient! We can be satisfied because God is POURING out His goodness upon us! 🙂

One Response to “Are you Thirsty?”

  1. Joe Newsome April 23, 2009 at 7:23 am #

    God has certainly poured His blessings out on us this week. I am so thankful that we serve a God who wants to bless us in such unbelievable ways. I know I don’t deserve anything from Him, but He just keeps blessing me. I could go on all day about how good God is to me, but I will end with the end of the 23rd Psalm..”Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life and I will dwell in hte house of the Lord forever”. Than k you so much for this blog.

    Love you
    Uncle Joe

Leave a Reply

