HE IS RISEN! :)

12 Apr

 

empty_tomb

What a wonderful Resurrection Sunday it has been! Truly my Lord is risen indeed! He is so real in my life, and without His Resurrection that wouldn’t be possible! His remains would still be in the garden tomb, and we as Christians would be of all men most miserable! I’m so grateful for His Resurrection on that glorious morning over 2,000 years ago! He arose then, and each day He rises in my heart that I may know Him more! 🙂

I am thrilled with my Risen Savior tonight! I am so thankful for the Reality of Christ in my life over the last 5 months! My life has changed in drastic ways, but my Jesus hasn’t! He is sweeter each day and has been so faithful to give strength and direction! I am so excited about what He’s going to do in the days, weeks, and months to come!

 I pray that I can be like Mary Magdalene and come away from this Resurrection Sunday with a greater desire to tell others about the great things He has done for me! I love the different views of the Resurrection that the different Gospels give. In Matthew, it says that she “departed QUICKLY from the sepulcher with fear and GREAT JOY; and did RUN to bring his disciples word.” (Matthew 28:8) When was the last time I ran to tell others about Christ?

May I live with the “GREAT JOY” of the Resurrection in my heart in the weeks to come! 🙂

I pray everyone had a blessed Easter Sunday! Praise God… He is Risen! 🙂

One Response to “HE IS RISEN! :)”

  1. Joe Newsome April 13, 2009 at 8:05 am #

    I truly had a very blessed day yesterday also. From being able to go early in the morning and worship our Lord to having the privilege of preaching last night, it was truly a wonderful day. The last two times I have preached, it has been after the group has sung. That has truly been a tremendous blessing to me. I am glad that we got to share the services that we did yesterday.

    Love you
    Uncle Joe

Leave a Reply

