Have Thine Own Way, Lord!

14 Mar

potter

” But now, O Lord, thou art our Father; we are the clay, and THOU OUR POTTER; and we all are the work of thy hand.”

Isaiah 64:8

While I was reading last night, I found this Word from Isaiah so comforting! The God of Heaven is my potter, and He knows exactly what He’s doing! He seeks the best for His vessels and desires to make us beautiful even when it takes breaking! How often He must break my vessel to bring forth His beauty! My will so often opposes His, but He gently applies the right pressure and molds the exact area that is in need of molding to make me usable again! We sing a song that says “And if you have to break me, may I understand You’re still loving and holding my life in Your hands!”Β  The breaking is often painful, but in the end I can see His perfectness! May I realize that it’s often in His breaking me that He’s showing His love for me the most! He loves me TOO MUCH to leave me in my selfish and sinful state! He desires to mold and make me DAILY! I’m so thankful that I can feel His gentle, loving hands molding and making my life into what He wants it to be!

One of my favorite altar call hymns is “Have Thine Own Way” because it reminds me of my place in regards to His! He is the POTTER, and I am only the clay! It is He who knows what’s best for my vessel! May I be yielded enough for Him to have His own way in my heart tonight!

Have Thine own way, Lord! Have Thine own way!
Thou art the Potter, I am the clay.
Mold me and make me after Thy will,
While I am waiting, yielded and still.

I LOVE my Lord! He has been so real today, and my love for Him seems to have strengthened. It’s just been a day filled with the sweet Presence of my SUFFICIENT Savior! πŸ™‚

2 Responses to “Have Thine Own Way, Lord!”

  1. catherine March 15, 2009 at 6:37 am #

    I am so thankful that the Lord is the potter, and we are the clay. I am thankful that He molds us as we need it to be crafted into His perfect plan!

  2. Joe Newsome March 15, 2009 at 7:27 am #

    I’ll just leave my comment on the last 2 blogs here. First, it was a great blessing to get to read one last night and another one this morning. God is really using you in a great way. Second, they both spoke directly to my heart. In the first one you spoke of a new season in your life. As you know I am going through a new season in my life. While I am here I want God to mold me and show me what His will is in my life. So you see how they both touched my heart.

    Sara, God has blessed you with a tremendous talent to write and a wonderful heart for Him. I am so glad you are sharing both of them with all of us. Thank you

    Love you
    Uncle Joe

Leave a Reply

