Never Alone!

1 Mar

lightning2

Ever since last Sunday, the words to this old hymn have been on my heart! 

I’ve seen the lightning flashing and heard the thunder roll;
I’ve felt sin’s breakers dashing, Trying to conquer my soul;
I’ve heard the voice of my Savior telling me still to fight on;
He promised never to leave me, Never to leave me alone.

No, never alone! No, never alone!
He promised never to leave me, Never to leave me alone;
No never alone! No, never alone!
He promised never to leave me, Never to leave me alone. 

The world’s fierce winds are blowing temptations sharp and keen;
I feel a peace in knowing my Savior stands between;
He stands to shield me from danger when earthly friends are gone;
He promised never to leave me, Never to leave me alone.

 No, never alone! No, never alone!
He promised never to leave me, Never to leave me alone;
No never alone! No, never alone!
He promised never to leave me, Never to leave me alone.

When in affliction’s valley I’m treading the road of care,
My Savior helps me to carry my cross when heavy to bear;
My feet, entangled with friars ready to cast me down,
My savior whispers His promise, “I never will leave thee alone.”

No, never alone! No, never alone!
He promised never to leave me, Never to leave me alone;
No never alone! No, never alone!
He promised never to leave me, Never to leave me alone.

What an incredible promise! The God of Heaven and Earth will NEVER leave me alone! In the book of Hebrews chapter 13 verse 5 we are commanded to “let our conversation be without covetousness: and be content with such things as ye have..” Why? Because He will NEVER leave us alone! Regardless of where we are, what we’re going through, what we have or what we don’t have, the Friend that sticketh closer than a brother will NEVER leave our side! His Presence is continually available! “For He hath said, I WILL NEVER LEAVE THEE, NOR FORSAKE THEE!” Did you get that? HE HATH SAID!!!! The same Voice that spoke the Universe into existence and calmed the stormy sea in Galilee said that He would NEVER leave us alone! Oh what comfort and contentment that brings to the believer’s heart! To know that when everyone walks out, I can continually count on my Savior is an incredibly thrilling thought! Though promises are made and quickly broken by those who may have the best of intentions, with Jesus we can rest assured that “there hath not failed one word of all His good promise!” 1 Kings 8:56 Be sure that He will NEVER LEAVE US ALONE!!!

2 Responses to “Never Alone!”

  1. Joe Newsome March 1, 2009 at 11:43 am #

    Another beautiful blog. I am thankful that God doesn’t treat us the way we treat Him sometimes. We make promises that we intend to keep but never follow through with them. He never does that. All His promises are true. It is an awesome thought that the God that spoke this world into existence cares that much for each one of us. I keep thinking about Jesus’ words concerning the sparrows. Not one of them fall to the ground without Him knowing and of how much more value are we than the sparrows. Thank you again Sara.
    Love you
    Uncle Joe

    • Katie Beach March 2, 2009 at 3:17 pm #

      Sara, I really am an encouraged by your blogs they are wonderful. You should think of writing a devotional for young single women! You would be such an encouragement to them. There is something I receive in the mail called Princess Letters, you should write them an entry, I’ll find the address. I am so proud of you, you have wisdom beyond your years. I truly believe God is preparing you for something so wonderful that none of us will believe it! Keep putting Christ first, and drawing such content as this out of God’s word. I love ya girl!
      Katie

Leave a Reply

